Home

The Sealwoman's GiftSally Magnusson is a Scottish author and broadcaster. After focussing on journalism and non-fiction, she has moved into fiction with the publication in February 2018 of her debut novel, The Sealwoman’s Gift.

Author Events

Saturday 17 February

4.30pm          Pitlochry Winter Words Festival

Tuesday 27 February

7pm                Waterstones Newton Mearns, Glasgow

Wednesday 28th February

8pm                Topping & Co,  St Andrews

Monday 5th March

Blackwells Bookshop,  53-59 South Bridge, Edinburgh EH1 1YS

Tuesday 6th March

7.30pm          Mainstreet Trading, Main Street, St. Boswells TD6 0AT

Sunday 18th March

4.45pm          Aye Write Festival,  The Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

Saturday 24 March            

Essex Book Festival, Wickford Library, Market Road, Wickford, SS12 0AG

Saturday 7th April

  Atkinson Pryce Literary Lunch, The Elphinstone Hotel, 145 High St, Biggar ML12 6DL

Saturday 5 May                                                       

Hexham Book Festival

Sunday 6 May

Boswell Book Festival,  Dumfries House, Ayrshire

Saturday 19th May

Edinburgh International Book Festival On The Road.    Venue: Rothes Halls, Glenrothes

Saturday 16th June

Borders Book Festival, Melrose

Saturday 8th September

Gladfest, Wales

Saturday 15th September

Spirit of Moray Festival, Elgin

Saturday 10th November

Mallaig Book Festival

Saturday 24th November

Cove and Kilcregan Book Festival